Invalid ac_i_query - Page 4 - The TrekEarth Forums

Forums


Go Back   The TrekEarth Forums >

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #31  
Old 02-25-2015, 10:10 AM
Porteplume's Avatar
Porteplume Porteplume is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Tholen - Holland
Posts: 6,758
Default

Hi Rosemary,

I fully understand that "many are getting frustrated" but the problems were already announced on the forum: http://www.trekearth.com/forums/show...43#post1270643

But there is no need to get or !!!! upset !!!! when this free site is giving everybody so much for the last 12 years.

Also I can't give you feedback about the progress in solving the problems because I am a Moderator. Paul O'Brien, our Internetbrands Head Administrator, will be the one giving you that feedback as soon as the Tech Team has made progress...

Thank you for your patience, all of you.

Greetings - Viviane
Reply With Quote
  #32  
Old 02-25-2015, 03:50 PM
PaulVDV PaulVDV is offline
TE Expert
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 1,559
Default

Hi, I have the same problem.

But it doesn't seem to depend of the picture where I want to add a critique.
But rather of the person who posted that picture.
For some members I can't add critiques anymore, nor at their new nor at their older pictures.
Are some members under the spell ?

Paul
Reply With Quote
  #33  
Old 02-25-2015, 05:40 PM
Didi's Avatar
Didi Didi is offline
TE Expert
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: France Orl饌ns
Posts: 12,253
Question Points

The points is not added in total
For this picture
http://fr.trekearth.com/gallery/Euro...oto1488179.htm
36 Critics wit 2 points and the total is 36 points not 72

I'l take a break until the problem will resolved

Last edited by Didi; 02-26-2015 at 06:54 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #34  
Old 02-25-2015, 06:05 PM
ktanska ktanska is offline
TE Expert
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 1,172
Default Invalid ac_i_query

Apostrophe (エ) is at least one character that seems to cause Invalid ac_i_query at the moment, if used on critique.
How strange is that?
Kari
Reply With Quote
  #35  
Old 02-25-2015, 07:15 PM
holmertz holmertz is offline
TE Expert
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 4,065
Default

That was a smart observation Kari. Eliminating apostrophes seems to have at least temporarily solved the problem. Hopefully that could help the techs solve it permanently.
Gert
Reply With Quote
  #36  
Old 02-25-2015, 10:23 PM
Spyder Spyder is offline
TE Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 561
Cool Cool down people!!!!!

Wow! Do some of you people not have a life outside of TE?????

There is obviously a problem, the techies are looking into it, and all will be well in time.

Now, go to the fridge, get a nice long cool drink, and sit this outOK!

"..There you go man
..stay as cool as you can.." Moody Blues

A bientt
the ED
Reply With Quote
  #37  
Old 03-01-2015, 09:29 AM
Royaldevon Royaldevon is offline
TE Expert
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 2,507
Default Invalid message

I am having the same problem.
Occasionally a critique will be accepted, otherwise I keep getting the invalid response.
I also had the invalid response when I tried to upload my photograph!
Then, it just went through!

Bev
Reply With Quote
  #38  
Old 03-01-2015, 09:24 PM
daddo daddo is offline
TE Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 811
Default Just sitting back and waiting

Tried the workaround suggested but for me it doesn't work on ourania's and adores's photos. I cannot post a note to my photos so currently not uploading images or writing critiques. Plus accents problems continue and my intro page looks bad. Good luck to tech team as it looks like a complex issue.
Reply With Quote
  #39  
Old 03-03-2015, 07:23 PM
dta dta is offline
TE Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 522
Default

To the technic team ,

I can't see my pictures (only logo TE) , when the thumbnail is OK . On other pictures , I can't see the thumbnail , when the picture is OK . And in other ones , I can't see neither the thumbnail neither the picture (only TE logo) .
Strange signs on french characters , sometimes , but not allways .
I use TE and beta TE .

Regards
Reply With Quote
  #40  
Old 03-03-2015, 10:42 PM
IBobi IBobi is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 382
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by dta View Post
To the technic team ,

I can't see my pictures (only logo TE) , when the thumbnail is OK . On other pictures , I can't see the thumbnail , when the picture is OK . And in other ones , I can't see neither the thumbnail neither the picture (only TE logo) .
Strange signs on french characters , sometimes , but not allways .
I use TE and beta TE .

Regards
Can you please be more specific? Our technicians need to know the exact thing that creates an issue so that they can see it for themselves. If you are having an issue on Beta, please say the issue, say it is on beta, and tell us how to re-create it. Include links to pages where appropriate.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 05:53 PM.



Copyright ゥ 2018 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.
explore TREKEARTH