写真

Photographer's Note

In 1873, the family of Rothschild buys the domain and reconstituted partially it.
1945: Repurchase by Mr. Amiot, manufacturer of planes the field is used as offices of research during about thirty years.
Today, since 1988, the field is refitted in hotel with restaurant of high quality, but the abbey remains alas in ruins.
Today, there remain only some vestiges of the abbey: the worked frontage of the abbey church, as well as the large room of the monks.

mortijo, naxius, weswang, MiguelP, Tue, MarekP, fotomis, elihesamian, maphoto, nwoehnl has marked this note useful

Photo Information
Viewed: 2544
Points: 52
Discussions
Additional Photos by Didi Massoud (Didi) Gold Star Critiquer/Gold Star Workshop Editor/Gold Note Writer [C: 8664 W: 4414 N: 15286] (61587)
View More Pictures
explore TREKEARTH