写真

Photographer's Note

Villa di Sustrico Spoleto (PG)

Sustrico is a place on the left going up the Via Flaminia towards Somma, the name is mentioned for the first time in the municipal statutes of 1296: 的tem dicimus et ordinamus, quod locus Substrici habeatur pr villa, et nomine ibi habitantes compellantur ad faciendum baiulum (et) valdarium ut alii homines alia-rum villarum ; Sustrico, therefore, was to be numbered among the villas of the Municipality of Spoleto, and as such elected the balo and the valdario.
In the fourteenth century Pelosius Code two churches are named, which depended on San Pietro extra moenia: San Nicol "de Publica" and San Martino "de Sutrico".

TO FIND OUT MORE: VILLA DI SUSTRICO

holmertz, pierrefonds, jhm, Fis2, PiotrF, papagolf21, mcmtanyel has marked this note useful

Photo Information
Viewed: 272
Points: 32
Discussions
  • None
Additional Photos by Silvio Sorcini (Silvio1953) Gold Star Critiquer/Gold Star Workshop Editor/Gold Note Writer [C: 16841 W: 130 N: 34813] (193057)
View More Pictures
explore TREKEARTH