写真

Photographer's Note

View of U柆trakis Manor Estate.
U柆trakis manor ensemble was created in 1897-1902 by count Jzef Tyszkiewicz and his wife duchess Jadwiga Swiętopułk-Czetwertyńska. The Tyszkiewicz family owned U柆trakis manor until the beginning of World War II in 1939. When the Soviet Union occupied Lithuania in 1940, U柆trakis manor was nationalized. After the war the manor became a sanatorium for soviet security officers. Later a Pioneer camp, a rest home and a national tourism company worked there. In 1995 U柆trakis manor was entrusted to Trakai Historical National Park Management.
The author of U柆trakis Park is the French landscape architect and botanist E. F. Andr (1840-1911)r

Photo Information
Viewed: 1208
Points: 46
Discussions
  • None
Additional Photos by Piotr FG (PiotrF) Gold Star Critiquer/Gold Note Writer [C: 6036 W: 2 N: 12181] (56312)
View More Pictures
explore TREKEARTH