写真

Photographer's Note

The monastery was founded in 1405 at the Movche Bog, 22 km to the East from its present location in town of Putivl. In 1592 the monastery was burnt down by the Tatars. In 1593 the monks moved to Putivl. From 1602 to 1604 they built a new fortified monastery there. In 1930s the monastery was closed. It was opened again in 1991.

GPS coordinates: 51.32703 Lat, 33.87436 Long, 166 m

[ ← previous ] TRAVELOGUE [ next page → ]

daddo, macondo, adramad, vasilpro, Sonata11, Atousa, danos, JCG, resat1972, resat1972, PaulVDV has marked this note useful

Photo Information
Viewed: 2135
Points: 46
Discussions
  • None
Additional Photos by Sergiy Lushpenko (s_lush) Gold Star Critiquer/Silver Workshop Editor/Gold Note Writer [C: 1933 W: 47 N: 4467] (16602)
View More Pictures
explore TREKEARTH