写真

Photographer's Note

The Episcopal Palace had its contruction started in 1928 to serve as residence to the diocesan bishop.
In 1931, Don Eduardo, the second bishop and humble man, thought it was better to donate the building, still in construction, to the ursuline sisters. The purpose of the donation should be to house an orphanage.
The orphanage ran until 1973, when it was changed into a public school maintained by the State, but directed by the sisters. Today it is the Santa ツngela School. The building has a neoclassic style with Greek columns in the front part, with view to the sea, and it needs fundamental repairs.

Photo Information
Viewed: 2751
Points: 48
Discussions
Additional Photos by Celma Leite (celmaleite) Gold Star Critiquer/Gold Star Workshop Editor/Gold Note Writer [C: 1406 W: 63 N: 1281] (5010)
View More Pictures
explore TREKEARTH