写真

Photographer's Note

Hungary, Keszthely, the School, the Monastery and the Catholic Church.

google translate

14 century, the Franciscans built for Stephen Lackfi Palatine. The church of 16-17. century fortress converted. Returned to the Franciscans in 1723-30. between the completely rebuilt in baroque buildings shaped effect. 18 century Festetics George expanded the monastery.

19 century, the Franciscans in the region occupied by Premonstratensians also a number of conversion is performed. At the beginning of our century, overlooking the square, dressed in robes facing an eclectic effect. After 1948, the College was a time, there are now apartments. The church is built together with the north side, roughly rectangular-shaped, three-storey, inner courtyard of the house. East and the north wing of the better preserved of the 18th century, simpler forms of the baroque. Marble wall street recalls that in 1778, went to school here Bats疣yi John the poet. In 1772, based on today's high school building - the monastery of the connector - was completed in 1892. Until 1945 the building was in front of the statue of George Festetics is currently in front of the castle.

Budapestman, Fante has marked this note useful

Photo Information
Viewed: 1285
Points: 22
Discussions
  • None
Additional Photos by Csaba Witz (csabagaba) Gold Star Critiquer/Gold Star Workshop Editor/Gold Note Writer [C: 617 W: 172 N: 1499] (7018)
View More Pictures
explore TREKEARTH