写真

Photographer's Note

This image is of the farmscape surrounding ヨland's St Knut痴 Chapel ruins, seen in the distant right of centre of image ( 'modern' farm buildings are on the left). The Chapel of St Knut got its name from a medieval canonised Danish King. The chapel is believed to have been founded in the 12th century.The image was taken when returning to the car parking area at the farm from Gr蘆org .
Gr蘆org is Sweden痴 largest Iron age circular fort (ruins) probably built around 400-550 AD but rebuilt in the 12th century.


Archaeological evidence indicates the island оf ヨland wаs settled аbоut 8000 BC, wіth excavations dating frоm the Paleolithic era showing the presence оf hunter-gatherers. Іn the early Stone Age, settlers frоm the mainland migrated across the ice bridge thаt connected the island across the Kalmar Strait.
http://www.triposo.com/loc/C396land

timecapturer has marked this note useful

Photo Information
  • Copyright: Trevor Moffiet (trevormoffiet) Gold Star Critiquer/Gold Note Writer [C: 212 W: 2 N: 578] (3112)
  • Genre: 場所
  • Medium: カラー
  • Date Taken: 2000-00-00
  • Categories: Ruins
  • Camera: OLYMPUS E30
  • Exposure: f/11, 1/320 seconds
  • Photo Version: Original Version
  • Date Submitted: 2012-10-02 4:05
  • お気に入り: 1 [view]
Viewed: 1838
Points: 12
Discussions
Additional Photos by Trevor Moffiet (trevormoffiet) Gold Star Critiquer/Gold Note Writer [C: 212 W: 2 N: 578] (3112)
View More Pictures
explore TREKEARTH